Smite Battle Arena of Some God’s? saint

As an avid player of Smite, I’ve grown to love the lores behind the Gods, the game modes, game mechanics, essentially everything about it. I enjoy jumping in with a God I’ve become aquainted with and doing my best to just wreck house on unsuspecting randys. I also love jumping into a new god and getting smashed seven ways to Sunday until I learn how this perticular god is played. But out of every god playable I’ve always wondered…..(now before you go on depending on how religious you are this may offend you or you may be like “You know what I’ve thought that as well.”) Where are the I guess you could say “Mainstream God’s and deities” like the fuck. Now I know people will answer with “well because those are just fictional God’s and myth in Smite” well wake up snowflake your god or whoever you worship is fake or a myth to someone else so go eat a bag of dicks. I for one would love to jump in a game and straight up pick Jesus Christ, I mean seriously imagine it, buff ass long-haired carpenter obviously a warrior class carrying around a big ass wooden cross just straight smashing faces and minions. I mean I can already hear the cries for a nerf for his imagined kit. I just imagine this hard hitting team healing monster of a god. Now I can’t 100% say what I would like his abilities to be because I’d have to sit and most likely waste four to six hours I mean..that be crazy right?  And don’t even get me started on a mage class Moses, can you spell BUTT HURT inducer. I mean come on Hi Rez wake up on this untapped potential, now I know anyone from Hi Rez will never see this but hey a man can dream. I mean so many more avenues of play and mechanics just waiting to be explored. Now I know people will be up in arms with “Not my god” well to you I say I 100% hope you have an ingrown toenail and then proceed to stub said toe. Now I have many other conceptual God’s I would enjoy playing as, but if you happen to read this be be some what like minded I’m curious to know who you’d like to see. 

Leave a comment